As You Like It (Nashville)

    Summer Shakespeare: As You Like It
    If all the world’s a stage, join the band in As You Like It, one of Shakespeare’s most joyful romantic comedies. Experience a group of musicians, poets, and other colorful characters as they compose the world they want to live in, discover hidden truths, build an unlikely community, and create a brand new sound along the way. Directed by Cammy Harris

    Pay-What-You-Will General Admission
    ($10 Suggested Donation per Person). Bring a blanket or chair to sit on. Blankets can sit closest to the stage, bleachers provided in the rear. Blanket space is lmited, so arrive early for best availability.
    Food & beverages available on site, or bring your own picnic. Alcoholic beverages available at the Kindred Bar benefit Nashville Shakespeare Festival. No outside alcohol permitted.

    Want guaranteed seating or a premium experience?
    $100 Royal Package includes reserved seating, reserved parking, and a gourmet picnic dinner. A portion of the ticket is tax-deductible.
    $40 Noble Seating includes reserved seat only.

    5:30pm – Food vendors open & “Insight” featuring scholars from local universities on the Second Floor Terrace.
    6:00pm – Pre-show entertainment featuring Nashville musicians and entertainers.
    7:00pm – Curtain

    Weather Policy:  Royal or Noble tickets: email us at tickets@nashvilleshakes.org or call 615-852-6732 to reschedule your tickets at no additional charge. We will also email you if your night is cancelled.

    Visiting Nashville or Staycationing?
    Give yourself the Ultimate Royal Package experience with a hotel stay at Element Hotel on the premises! Use this link to receive a discounted rate.

    The Nashville Shakespeare Festival is a professional theatre company founded in 1988. Heralded as a Nashville treasure, the NSF is beloved for its annual FREE Summer Shakespeare productions that have delighted audiences for 34 years. The Nashville Shakespeare Festival also operates year-round educational programs, and an annual indoor Winter Shakespeare production at Belmont and other university partners.

    Nashville Shakespeare Festival
    Event Details
    Tickets
    Thu, Aug 29, 2024 6:00 pm
    7:00 Curtain (5:30 Food & Insight
    Fri, Aug 30, 2024 6:00 pm
    6:00 Preshow)
    Sat, Aug 31, 2024 6:00 pm
    7:00 Curtain (5:30 Food & Insight
    Sun, Sep 1, 2024 6:00 pm
    6:00 Preshow)
    Mon, Sep 2, 2024 6:00 pm
    7:00 Curtain (5:30 Food & Insight
    Thu, Sep 5, 2024 6:00 pm
    6:00 Preshow)
    Fri, Sep 6, 2024 6:00 pm
    7:00 Curtain (5:30 Food & Insight
    Sat, Sep 7, 2024 6:00 pm
    6:00 Preshow)
    Sun, Sep 8, 2024 6:00 pm
    7:00 Curtain (5:30 Food & Insight
    Thu, Sep 12, 2024 6:00 pm
    6:00 Preshow)
    Fri, Sep 13, 2024 6:00 pm
    7:00 Curtain (5:30 Food & Insight
    Sat, Sep 14, 2024 6:00 pm
    6:00 Preshow)
    Sun, Sep 15, 2024 6:00 pm
    7:00 Curtain (5:30 Food & Insight
    Thu, Sep 19, 2024 6:00 pm
    6:00 Preshow)
    Fri, Sep 20, 2024 6:00 pm
    7:00 Curtain (5:30 Food & Insight
    Sat, Sep 21, 2024 6:00 pm
    6:00 Preshow)
    Sun, Sep 22, 2024 6:00 pm
    7:00 Curtain (5:30 Food & Insight
    Map
    Event Details
      Search