Once Upon a Mattress

    Our story begins in a faraway kingdom long ago. Due to an unhappy curse, King Sextimus is unable to speak. Meanwhile, his terror-of-a-wife, Queen Aggravain, has taken over control of the kingdom. Most importantly, in an attempt to keep Prince Dauntless single, she has decreed that only the princess that can pass her test may marry her son. Further, no one else in the kingdom may marry until Prince Dauntless does. Lady Larken and Sir Harry are extremely disturbed by this fact since Lady Larken is now pregnant with Sir Harry’s baby. Luckily, Sir Harry is able to find an amazing princess, Winnifred the Woebegone. She instantly catches the attention of Prince Dauntless, and in the end, is able to pass the Queen’s supposedly impassable sensitivity test. When the Queen still tries to prevent the Prince Dauntless from marrying, he tells her to ‘shut up’ which ends up breaking the curse on the king. Now able to speak, King Sextimus regains his rightful position as leader of the kingdom, and all is well. Mary Rodger’s classic Once Upon A Mattressis a delightful musical that is sure to become a fan favorite in theatres everywhere!

    Keeton Theatre
    Tickets
    Fri, Jun 10, 2022 7:00 pm
    Sat, Jun 11, 2022 7:00 pm
    Sun, Jun 12, 2022 2:00 pm
    Thu, Jun 16, 2022 7:00 pm
    Fri, Jun 17, 2022 7:00 pm
    Sat, Jun 18, 2022 7:00 pm
    Sun, Jun 19, 2022 2:00 pm
    Thu, Jun 23, 2022 7:00 pm
    Fri, Jun 24, 2022 7:00 pm
    Sat, Jun 25, 2022 7:00 pm
    Sun, Jun 26, 2022 2:00 pm
    Map
    Event Details
      Search